# Churn
# Churn doesn’t need to be scary
For a more in-depth insight into the churn report, you can explore our blog post titled: Churn Doesn’t Need To Be Scary (opens new window), where we provide a comprehensive explanation of this report type.
# Churn reports
# Revenue Churn
An amount of revenue that you have lost due to service cancellations, downgrades and unpaid invoices (meaning non-renewed services).
# Revenue Churn Rate
A ratio of the total value of lost revenue within the last 30 days to the current MRR.
For example if you have now $1000 MRR and you had $500 Revenue Churn (so you've lost paid subscriptions who contributed to $500 MRR) then your Revenue Churn Rate is 50%.
# Subscription Churn
A number of lost subscriptions of recurring products, addons and domains.
# Subscription Churn Rate
A ratio of the total number of lost subscriptions in the last 30 days to the current number of active subscriptions.
For example if you have now 100 Active Subscriptions and you had 50 Subscription Churn (so you've lost 50 Subscriptions) then your Subscription Churn Rate is 50%.
# Customer Churn
A number of customers that changed their status to inactive - have no active services with you any longer.
# Customer Churn Rate
A ratio of the total number of lost customers within the last 30 days to the current number of active customers.
For example if you have now 100 Active Customers and you had 50 Customer Churn (so you've lost 50 Customers) then your Customer Churn Rate is 50%.